3/17/21 UPDATE - All procceeds from this small number of copies will benefit the Asian Pacific Fund, providing vital services and community support to the most vulnerable Asian and Pacific Islander communities in the SF / Oakland Bay Area.

In partnership with Asian Man Records and Ska Punk Daily, I'm proud to present the SKA AGAINST RACISM compilation; 28 NEW, RARE, or UNRELEASED SONGS from ska and ska-punk bands.

Double 12" LP on "Random Color Swirl" vinyl, limited to 1500.

Vinyl color is "Random" and may not appear as pictured.

In 1998 Mike Park created the first Ska Against Racism tour; a multi-city initiative with the goal of educating young ska fans about the roots of the genre, while raising money and awareness for anti-racist organizations around the US. 22 years later, the issue of racism in America is as pervasive as ever, no small part due to prejudices inflicted from the highest (and loudest) platforms in the country. With anti-racist organizations needing more support than ever before, our goal is to unite the bands in our scene to revive the Ska Against Racism label in the form of a digital and physical compilation. In partnership with Asian Man Records, Bad Time Records, Ska Punk Daily, as well as 28 ska and ska-punk bands, we’re hoping to activate the next generation of fans to take action and proactively reject hate.
All proceeds from the compilation are donated to The Movement for Black Lives, The NAACP Legal Defense Fund, The Conscious Kid, The Alpha Institute, and Black Girls Code. BLACK LIVES MATTER.

Track Listing:
1. Tim Timebomb Ft. Jesse Michaels - Living in a Dangerous Land 02:34
2. The Chinkees - Run For Help 01:21
3. JER - Breaking News! Local Punk Denies Existence of Systematic Racism 02:58
4. The Planet Smashers - The Pledge 02:21
5. Hepcat - Nigel (Quarantine Version) 02:42
6. Bite Me Bambi - Carried Away 03:11
7. The Doped Up Dollies - Racist Friend 04:15
8. Mu330 - Don't Worry Don't Stress 02:50
9. Kill Lincoln - David Duke is Running for President 01:18
10. Less Than Jake - The Sit Around 02:46
11. Catbite - Asinine Aesthetic 03:25
12. Buck O' Nine - Cardboard 03:45
13. Los Kung Fu Monkeys - Enough 02:42
14. The Interrupters - Broken World (Live) 02:47
15. The Suicide Machines - City Limitations 02:30
16. Hey-Smith - Fellowship Anthem 02:21
17. Five Iron Frenzy - While Supplies Last 03:08
18. The Best of The Worst - Illusion of Choice 02:15
19. Buster Shuffle - Deadline 03:22
20. Left Alone - The Darkness 02:25
21. The Skints - Restless (Heavy Dub Mix) 04:22
22. We Are The Union - Ordinary Life 03:07
23. Mustard Plug - Unite and Fight 03:13
24. Half Past Two - Shine 03:29
25. Westbound Train - Wash Over Me 03:43
26. Omnigone - Swallow Poison 02:11
27. The Porkers - The Good Egg 03:49
28. Big D and The Kids Table - Try Out Your Voice 2020 03:08

Includes an immediate download of "Ska Against Racism". Logo by Adam Davis. Mastered by Ryan Perras.

This is AM366 / BTR016

Looking for something that's out of stock? Click here to get notified if it becomes available again.

More in Vinyl View All